The table, odds for positions, plus Arsenal, Tottenham, Chelsea and Manchester United fixtures

0
5
CLOSE CALL

Liverpool and Man City have the top two spots sorted, but there’s a race for the last two Champions League spots and with seven games to go, talkSPORT looks at who’s got the edge

The Premier League title race is likely to go down to the wire as Liverpool and Manchester City fight for supremacy.

But below them, there’s an equally thrilling battle for the final two Champions League places, with four teams going for third and fourth place.

Alexandre Lacazette has been firing for Arsenal

Tottenham currently sit third following their 4-0 thrashing of Huddersfield on Saturday. Chelsea hold fourth, despite a 2-0 defeat at Liverpool, but have played more matches than their rivals.

Manchester United went fifth after their 2-1 West Ham win and Arsenal are sixth having played less games.

The Premier League table as of 14 April

The Premier League table as of 14 April

So which two teams will take third and fourth and which two will have to settle for Europa League football?


Tottenham (Current position – 3rd)

Tottenham’s run-in

Manchester City vs Tottenham (Saturday April 20)

Tottenham vs Brighton (Tuesday April 23)

Tottenham vs West Ham (Saturday April 27)

Bournemouth vs Tottenham (Saturday May 4)

Tottenham vs Everton (Sunday May 12)

 

Top three finish odds (Betfair via Oddschecker): 8/13

Top four finish odds: 2/9

Not to finish in top four odds: 11/4

Spurs let a title challenge slip through their fingers and will be determined to not fall out of the top four, too

Spurs let a title challenge slip through their fingers and will be determined to not fall out of the top four, too

Chelsea (Current position – 4th)

Chelsea’s run-in

Chelsea vs Burnley (Monday April 22)

Manchester United vs Chelsea (Sunday April 28)

Chelsea vs Watford (Saturday May 4)

Leicester vs Chelsea (Sunday May 12)

Top three finish odds: 11/2

Top four finish odds: 5/4

Not to finish in top four odds: 4/7

Chelsea have not always looked convincing under Maurizio Sarri

Chelsea have not always looked convincing under Maurizio Sarri

Manchester United (Current position – 5th)

Manchester United’s run-in

Everton vs Manchester United (Sunday April 21)

Manchester United vs Manchester City (Wednesday April 24)

Manchester United vs Chelsea (Sunday April 28)

Huddersfield vs Manchester United (Saturday May 4)

Manchester United vs Cardiff (Sunday May 12)

Top three finish odds: 9/1

Top four finish odds: 2/1

Not to finish in top four odds: 2/5

United were eleven points off the top four before Solskjaer came in and transformed their fortunes

United were eleven points off the top four before Solskjaer came in and transformed their fortunes

Arsenal (Current position – 6th)

Arsenal’s run-in

Watford vs Arsenal (Monday April 15)

Arsenal vs Crystal Palace (Sunday April 21)

Wolves vs Arsenal (Wednesday April 24)

Leicester vs Arsenal (Monday April 29)

Arsenal vs Brighton (Saturday May 4)

Burnley vs Arsenal (Sunday May 12)

 

 

Top three finish odds: 3/1

Top four finish odds: 10/11

Not to finish in top four odds: 10/11

Arsenal’s win over Newcastle was their tenth league win in a row

Arsenal’s win over Newcastle was their tenth league win in a row

TITLE DECIDERS?

Man City and Liverpool will battle it out for top spot and here’s who they must play

Man City v Tottenham (Saturday 20 April)

Man United v Man City (Wednesday 24 April)

Burnley v Man City (Sunday 28 April)

Man City v Leicester (Saturday 4 May)

Brighton v Man City (Sunday 12 May)

Cardiff v Liverpool (Sunday 21 April)

Liverpool v Huddersfield (Friday 26 April)

Newcastle v Liverpool (Saturday 4 May)

Liverpool v Wolves (Sunday 12 April)

View the Original Article